Adoption, Reactive Attachment Disorder (RAD) and Angels

Adoption, Reactive Attachment Disorder (RAD) and Angels

 Intro:

         Hi all. This post is about helping all the foster and adoptive families who are navigating through adoption and RAD issues. I have written many posts on this subject. Please have a look.

My last post was on adoption RAD and hope deferred. I defined what hope deferred is and gave a list of practical things I do when it happens. Have a look.

Today I am going to talk on the subject of angels and their assistance. You may or may not believe in the existence of such beings. That’s OK because you don’t have to. But I do.

 

Scriptural References to Angels:

  1. “for He will command His angels concerning you to guard you in all your ways” Psalm 91:11 (NIV)
  2. “But to which of the angels said he at any time, Sit on my right hand, until I make thine enemies thy footstool? Are they not all ministering spirits, sent forth to minister for them who shall be heirs of salvation?” Hebrews 1:13-14 (NIV)
  3. “The Lord hath prepared his throne in the heavens; and his Kingdom ruleth over all. Bless the Lord, ye his angels, that excel in strength, that do his commandments, harkening unto the voice of his word. Bless ye the LORD, all ye hosts; ye ministers of his, that do his pleasure. Bless the LORD, all his works in all places of his dominion: bless the LORD, O my soul. Psalm103:19-22
  4. “Be careful. Don’t think these little children are worth nothing. I tell you that they have angels in heaven who are always with the Father in heaven.” Matthew 18:10
  5. “But the angel of the Lord by night opened the prison doors, and brought them forth, and said, Go, stand and speak in the temple to the people all the words of this life.” Acts 5:19-20
  6. “The angel of the Lord encamps around those who fear him, and delivers them.” Psalm 34:7 (ESV)

 

How does This Apply to Us?

Well, let’s take a look at each of these scriptures: (Each number below applies to the same number and verse above)

  1. God commands his angels to guard you in all your ways. This not only applies to you but to your children too. Our adopted RAD children need all the help they can get.
  2. I pray regularly for God to send ministering angels to minister to my children, husband and me. If that is what the angels were created to do and we obviously have permission to receive, then why not. I’ll take all of God’s angel help (at any time) to protect and minister to my family I love so dearly.
  3. I don’t think there is anything wrong with praying God would send his angels (who excel in strength and do God’s bidding) to move on behalf of my family. If we ask and God does something – we need to see it as God’s pleasure to help us. Whether we see the angels or not – they are involved with what God is commanding from His Kingdom.
  4. Adoption was God’s idea first and he pays close attention to the orphaned and widowed. This verse refers to children in general and God has angels in heaven who are watching over all children. Pray for your child so God’s angels will do His bidding. If your children are RAD then they need all the power of heaven on their side to help them find their way safely. They need help staying on the right path for their life.
  5. I understand that this scripture was for one of the disciples and it was a miracle. I am not a theologian of the scriptures but I have seen miracles in my life. Especially with my husband and children. I do believe angels have been involved in keeping my family safe and sound. My prayers have been answered and God and His angels have been involved.
  6. I have put my faith and trust in God that my family constantly has angels encamped around us. We are under the explicit love and protection of the greatest being of the universe – God. His angels are involved in enforcing God’s loving desire.

 

Conclusion:

         If you haven’t believed in the existence of God’s angels then try what I have proposed above. It won’t hurt to believe someone is on your side and that someone God. He is loving you and sending some very powerful beings (God’s angels) to help you and your family along your journey. It is quite a wonderful thought if you would just let yourself believe.

Please leave a comment in the box below. I would love to converse on this subject. Until next week…

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: Adoption Research: | Abba Father's Love

Leave a Reply

